Phone rotate NU is all about fresh perspectives. So is our website.
Watch us in portrait mode to discover what makes us different.
Nu Logo


Nu Logo
6TH Convocation of NIIT University, Neemrana was held on 08 Oct 2016. Chief Guest for the Convocation this year was Shri Amitabh Kant, CEO NITI Aayog. The event commenced with lighting of the lamp and Saraswati Vandana.
Sixth Convo 01
Mr Rajendra S Pawar , Founder NIIT University welcome all dignitaries, guests and students on this momentous occasion. In his welcome address he informed that with this Convocation NIIT University has graduated over 1000 students and this year the no. of graduating B Tech were equal to graduating post graduate. He also mentioned that there were 10 start-up ideas being incubated in the University.
Sixth Convo 02
Mr Vijay Thadani, Co-founder NIIT University introduced the Chief Guest Mr Amitabh Kant. The Chief Guest urged the students to remember that Education is not the preparation for life, Education is life itself. He advised them to acquire skills, technological know-how and a constant striving for excellence, which are key for India to become a major economic super power. Mr Kant mentioned the demographic advantage that India had with proper education, the young generation of India could catapult the country into a major economic power. But this required embracing technology at a faster rate and encouraging growth of private sector through start up revolution and elimination of bureaucratic processes.
A total of 379 students from B Tech, M Tech and MBA graduated this year from the University.

Dr Karan Singh Gold Medal for topping their batches was presented to Faiz Mohd Qureshi (B Tech), Sayali Sunil Holankar (M Tech GIS), Rajesh Kumar N (MBA F&B Oct 2013), Saurabh Arora (MBA-F&B Apr 2014) and Kudtarkar Nhush Prakash (MBA Jul 2014).

Ram Rajindra Malhotra Medal for best all round graduating student was awarded to Ms Prachi Singh.

Other dignitaries who graced the occasion included Mr Prabhat Singh MD Petronet LNG, Mr Sandeep Gupta JGM ICICI Bank and others.

Dr V S Rao, the President of the University delivered the vote of thanks. The Ceremony concluded with singing of the National Anthem.
Skip to content